OK so last Friday I worked at the coffee shop by myself. I was extremely nervous. This was my first time alone and with no one to help me out if I got stuck or if I had a mini melt down. Joe was at the annex that day. So I think the day went half way well. Everyone who where the regulars knew that it was my first time being the Batista.
So this morning when I got a text message from Joe I had to laugh out loud.
Joe: "You wouldn't make a customer's drink less hot on purpose because you don't like them, would you?"
Me: "Um No. Why"
Me: "I don't dislike any of the customers."
Me: "Was that a complaint about me?"
Me: "That is my favorite complaint ever."
Joe: "Ya but don't worry about it. I figured.
Joe: "Ya its a pretty unique one. BTW, I got your address out of the phonebook at the library."
Me: "Haha. I don't want to know if I have grand kids."
OK so lets break this down. Number one I feel people work hard for their money and I would never do something to their dink or food. I view that as taboo. Number two if I dislike you, you will know that I dislike you. Plus the fact that I have only meet this person a couple times, I have never hung out with this person, I really don't even care about this person. Number three I figured Joe who has known me for over 6 years, 6 FUCKING YEARS. You should know me by now that I would never do something like that. Number for the stuff in italics is from a William Shatner song of his album "Has Been". Its awesome!
Tuesday, December 18, 2007
Wednesday, December 12, 2007
Potpourri
Ok so this is a mixture of just random stuff that has been going on over the last week or so. Lets start off with the fact that its Christmas time and I just want to scream that all the stupid people in the world make themselves known at any and every store at the same time. I hate people to know extent. I think its the fact that I had to deal with people at my job at the casino and its never a pleasant time to deal with people who are losing or have lost money.
I do have a burning question that I had and I asked Joe and Kyle it. I was at the coffee shop last week all by my self and I was doing people watching. Which is always fun to do in the middle of lunch. I was watching the group of mentally handicap people interact with one another. I asked my self "in the mentally handicapped community do they have a social hierarchy?" Joe's response was no that they view each other on the same level, Kyle didn't seem to care about the question. I thought it was a good question to ask. I figured that they have to have the hierarchy of the preps, jocks, skater, rich, poor, etc.
Then work has been weird. There is a co worker that I have that has been hitting my creepy button. He is part of religious organization that is odd. I have been working there for almost six months now. He has never said hi to me once. I will go into the break room and he was stare at me and I will say hi and he just stares right through me. Then the other night at work he walked up to me and stood a foot away from me and sniffed me. It really creeped me out and I was really uncomfortable. I was talking to a coworker about it and they told me that he was part of this religious organization that might be anti gay and that could have allot to do with it. Either was he is a creepy little man.
I do have a burning question that I had and I asked Joe and Kyle it. I was at the coffee shop last week all by my self and I was doing people watching. Which is always fun to do in the middle of lunch. I was watching the group of mentally handicap people interact with one another. I asked my self "in the mentally handicapped community do they have a social hierarchy?" Joe's response was no that they view each other on the same level, Kyle didn't seem to care about the question. I thought it was a good question to ask. I figured that they have to have the hierarchy of the preps, jocks, skater, rich, poor, etc.
Then work has been weird. There is a co worker that I have that has been hitting my creepy button. He is part of religious organization that is odd. I have been working there for almost six months now. He has never said hi to me once. I will go into the break room and he was stare at me and I will say hi and he just stares right through me. Then the other night at work he walked up to me and stood a foot away from me and sniffed me. It really creeped me out and I was really uncomfortable. I was talking to a coworker about it and they told me that he was part of this religious organization that might be anti gay and that could have allot to do with it. Either was he is a creepy little man.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
