Sunday, April 6, 2008

I HATE MY JOB!

So my life of late has been beyond hectic. Lets jump back a couple weeks ago when I had a co worker/ supervisor say out loud with me in the break room "Aids was invented by the government to kill blacks, gays, ivy drug users, and other people who commit sinful acts." I was pissed off to no extent. I talk to my manager and give him a statement on what happened. Then I have another supervisor ask/ say " you look pissed off why?" I tell him what happened and his response was "well its not like you respect this guy anyway." I was floored again then I thought that I was just being crazy for being upset and then I talked to one of my friends that they had to tell me that I wasn't crazy. So two weeks goes by and I hear nothing from management that they are taking care of the problem. All I wanted was the guy to be talked to that was it.
Then last week I was dealing and I had a customer look at me and say with my floor supervisor standing right there "I bet your a good dick sucker aren't you." I was pissed and my floor goes hey guys calm down. No other member of management said a word to this guy. My pit manager comes down about 45 min later and asks me if I'm OK. I was like I'm fine and I didn't want to talk about it. Then he tells me that I'm a "flamboyant dealer." That doesn't help my mood and now I'm just seeing red.
OK I know I work in a casino and sometimes OK most of the time people are really cranky. I know how to handle the problem customers. I'm comfortable with people swearing at me and all that. This customer to me went over the line and personally attacked me I felt that was to much and then when my bosses who do nothing about it then tell me I'm a flamboyant dealer, it drives me nuts.

No comments: