
Today was horrible. I worked at the cafe today at the annex location. I have kinda wanted to work over there for a while due to the fact that it is great people watching and all the stories everyone tells me. I show up today and I have no sink. Joe tells me it has been moved. I find it behind all the refrigeration units. Then I go to start the drip coffee and do an espresso. Nothing works at all NOTHING! I call Joe and chat with him. I then get frustrated because I look like a piece of shit in front of my customers because I cant figure out what is going on. Then Joe says to me "why are you copping and attitude with me" I explained to him I wasn't but it instantly pissed me off. So I discover while on the phone with Joe still that I have no water. Who is standing in line at this time. That's right the health department lady. Who starts yelling and me and I tell Joe I have the health inspector in front of me. He causally says "so". I get off the phone with him. I'm now fully pissed off and then health lady is yelling at me now. She starts yelling about this that and the other. Everything she can find wrong she is yelling at me about. Finally I was "I work here one day a week I don't know what is going on." She then calms down and started talking to me like a human being. So we find the issue of why no coffee. The water is off. I turn it off then three minutes later find out why the water was off. There was a hole in the water line. I call Joe back and tell him what the health lady said and then the fact that there is a hole in the water line. I'm frustrated by this time. I have had two people right off the bat either treating me like shit or just shitting on me. So for the next 30 plus minutes I have to tell dozens of people no coffee. Which I get attitude from people on. I now have a horrible head ache and want to punch people in the face and not speak to any one. Finlay I am back up and running and I now have to play catch up which I did for the next two hours. Then I get a little break and calm down. I then look outside to see this gorgeous view (picture above) and just want to go home now. Then more fun I start running out of stuff and I get more attitude.
Then two things happen One was this guy who orders a coffee I go to make it and then he starts talking to himself. I think he is talking on a blue tooth. Nope talking loudly to himself. Then tells me he is a vet and shows me proof. What proof. A old navy flag t shirt. It was awesome. The next is proof that god loves me very much. He gave me a tranny in a wheel chair. Thank you. That mad my day better and the view out the window from the pit of dispare was all that better.

1 comment:
This is fucking hilarious.. even tho you obviously had a horrible day. I miss your stories and our sit in the pit talk time! I love ya
Post a Comment