I consider myself a cautious adventurist. Now I know that doesn’t sound right or work all the time. There was the time that Dustin and I went to pride in
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
The Cautious Adventurist
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
From the files of WTF
Most of the time I have an inner safeguard system that keeps me from saying the meanest stuff to people. Like the fact that I know several people around me who are back stabbers and two faced and just generally unsavory and happy people. I know that I should just look at them all and tell them that they are full of shit and to shut their fucking mouths, but I would lose out on hearing how lame people are just how nut jobs crazy people are. The latter is my favorite on of all time. I love to know that people are bat shit crazy it entertains me. The crazier the better! Like on example is a person I know by the name of
So here is a creepy moment I had the other day. I was at home watching TV when a St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital commercial came on. I was like I need to donate to them. I have decided since all the religious organizations’ are going to use their great wealth to take away gay rights I was going to do me best to make sure that children would have a slightly better life. The other day in the mail I get a letter from St. Jude’s asking for a contribution and it was from a guy I went to high school with and I haven’t seen in ten years. I have no idea how he got my address but I took it as a sign that I should donate. If these religious organizations’ aren’t going to gods work I will give it a shot.
Sunday, November 2, 2008
The Funny Canadian
I have a new friend Melissa and have been hanging out with her often. We now even go to the same gym together. I meet Melissa about two months ago through Joe. We hit it off instantly. We have the same sense of humor and clique really well. So we had been hanging out I want to say for a good month before I meet her hubby. She tried to get me to come over one night to meet and have dinner and I fanned some excuse not to go. I was really nervous about meeting him. I get two reactions from straight guys they either get me and like me or hate me. There is no in between. So I really didn’t want to meet Dave. Melissa kept up and I finally caved a day later to come over. I get there and Dave is nice and quiet. I really felt awkward. Melissa and I have always been loud mean and catty with each other and I didn’t know how Dave would respond to that so I made idol chit chat. It was fun and nice. Dave made and awesome dinner I loved it. I kind of wish Dave would cook for me all the time. So during dinner we are chatting about making fun of coworkers and Dave says “I don’t really make fun of my coworkers, they are usually making fun of me.” I naturally asked why. Dave is nice, good looking and seemed like a normal guy. He then says “I’m the only non white guy at work”. Now Melissa and I look at each other and erupt in laughter. Dave meant to say that he was the only “non American” at work, Dave is from the country I love the most
A group of about 7 teenagers came to the door... And Dave was acting like the cool guy passing out candy, because he got the Big Candy bars for the Kids... When the last kid got his candy he told told Dave his costume was Micheal Myers, but his mask was in his bag... Dave replies " Oh he is Canadian, so you get extra candy!' ROTFLMAO! The Kid walked away giggling and Dave didn't get it! Well, I guess we have to excuse Dave... Since he is the only non-white guy in the neighborhood! HAHAHA!”
I laughed my ass off so hard I almost wrecked my car reading that. I respond back saying that Michael Meyers was from the Nightmare on
Now I really like Dave. I think he is hilarious and the nicest guy in the world. Plus if
