Sunday, November 2, 2008

The Funny Canadian

I have a new friend Melissa and have been hanging out with her often. We now even go to the same gym together. I meet Melissa about two months ago through Joe. We hit it off instantly. We have the same sense of humor and clique really well. So we had been hanging out I want to say for a good month before I meet her hubby. She tried to get me to come over one night to meet and have dinner and I fanned some excuse not to go. I was really nervous about meeting him. I get two reactions from straight guys they either get me and like me or hate me. There is no in between. So I really didn’t want to meet Dave. Melissa kept up and I finally caved a day later to come over. I get there and Dave is nice and quiet. I really felt awkward. Melissa and I have always been loud mean and catty with each other and I didn’t know how Dave would respond to that so I made idol chit chat. It was fun and nice. Dave made and awesome dinner I loved it. I kind of wish Dave would cook for me all the time. So during dinner we are chatting about making fun of coworkers and Dave says “I don’t really make fun of my coworkers, they are usually making fun of me.” I naturally asked why. Dave is nice, good looking and seemed like a normal guy. He then says “I’m the only non white guy at work”. Now Melissa and I look at each other and erupt in laughter. Dave meant to say that he was the only “non American” at work, Dave is from the country I love the most Canada. I think that was my first foreign county I went to when I was a kid with me dad in his 18 wheeler I remember having the most fun with him. After that slip it was so funny. Melissa then tells me that he says the best one liners. On Halloween I’m driving home from work and I get a comment on the MySpace page from Melissa telling about Dave’s latest comment. Here is what she left me Be Prepared to laugh your ass off! So, Dave, Damien and I passed out candy tonight, while watching " The Great Pumpkin"... But that not the funny part...

A group of about 7 teenagers came to the door... And Dave was acting like the cool guy passing out candy, because he got the Big Candy bars for the Kids... When the last kid got his candy he told told Dave his costume was Micheal Myers, but his mask was in his bag... Dave replies " Oh he is Canadian, so you get extra candy!' ROTFLMAO! The Kid walked away giggling and Dave didn't get it! Well, I guess we have to excuse Dave... Since he is the only non-white guy in the neighborhood! HAHAHA!

I laughed my ass off so hard I almost wrecked my car reading that. I respond back saying that Michael Meyers was from the Nightmare on Elm Street movies. To which when I was pumping gas 5 min later I realized that Michael Meyers was from the Halloween movies. I laughed about this every time I think about it.

Now I really like Dave. I think he is hilarious and the nicest guy in the world. Plus if Cowlitz 2 fire had more hot firefighters like Dave this town wouldn’t be such a dump.

No comments: