Sunday, March 15, 2009
The Tank Diaries:
Part One: After getting Tank home. I let him out to meet Mom and Ron. He is fine. Gets to know Moms dogs, while Tank and I are walking back to my room he stops in the living room and pees on the floor. I call it good, Moms dogs pee and poop in the living room what’s a little more pee going to hurt? Then meets my dog who is a complete bitch to him. Tank gets and hour of play/ adventure time before bed. We discover that he can jump over the gate that keeps Moms dogs in the living room. This is a whole new ball game now. I put Tank to bed in his crate and he whines like a bitch. Half way thru the night Lady decided she is going to torment Tank by walking up to his kennel getting him to bark and wake me up. I tell Lady to knock it off she does then does it again. After I swat Lady’s butt for doing it again and waking me back up she does it yet another time right in front of me. I finally got tired of it and kicked Lady out of the room for the rest of the night. The next morning I get up to get ready for work and Tank is running around my room with me. While Im in the bathroom brushing my teeth he comes in stands next to me and puts his paws on the vanity. I squeeze out a little tooth paste for him put it on the tip of my finger and let him try it. Hang out with Mom and Tank in the kitchen for a while. Tank is playing with a pull rope toy and slaps himself in the face with it yelps and I laugh my ass off. I make me a snack and go to sit at the kitchen table and Tank jumps up on the chair and won’t let me sit down. I have to move him. Tank then tries to sit on my lap while I eat my waffle. I get him settled and get him to sit down and gave him a piece of my waffle with no butter or syrup on it. I then head to my room to change and watch the boob tube. After a bit of no Tank in my room I get up to find him sitting on the couch right next to Mom getting loves from her. On Saturday I get home from work and play with all the dogs some more and then Mom says. Tank got out today and ran over to the apartment complex. I said “what! How! Please don’t let him out of the house with out his leash. I don’t want a giant vet bill because he was hit and I don’t want to have to tell Dave or Melissa I killed you’re dog or he ran away on my watch”. She goes “He came right back to me Tim. I just called his name whistled and clapped my hands and he came running”. Mom and Ron leave for and Tank and I are in my room watching tv and he is chilling with me on my bed. We play for a while Tank falls asleep and shortly after that I fall asleep and we took a two hour nap. I was shocked he didn’t get down and go create havoc in the house. I do have to say it is a blast watching Tank. It is some work getting used to a 4 month old puppy. My dog is almost 16 and it has been a good 10 plus years since I have had a puppy around. However I have told Melissa on several occasions after her telling me to stop spoiling her dog “No he’s on vacation tooo, He gets to chill relax and do as he feels fit.” Provided he doesn’t annoy or piss me off.
Saturday, February 21, 2009
Happy Birthday Dani
Monday, February 9, 2009
Why are you talking to me?
Then in the mean time I rang in the New Year with the flu. I thought at one point I was going to have to go to the hospital because I couldn’t keep food or water down. I decided I where to die that I would just rather do it in my bed that at the hospital. It took me almost two weeks to kick the crap.
Then comes my birthday, which my mother FORGOT! Yeah that’s right my own mother forgot my birthday. The next day I call her out on it and she had the nerve to ague with me and tell me that I was mistaken that it wasn’t my birthday. I just stood there dumb founded. WHAT I have had to same birthday for thirty years you can’t change the date now because you forgot it. Sometimes I wonder if I’m adopted. My family is crazy and they are just going to drive me into a loony bin one day.
Then I don’t know why this side of me comes out but I can’t stand people who think that they are the shit and that their shit doesn’t stink. I see this guys profile on a online dating website. He seems nice so I send him a message his response to me says “would love to meet with you for a beer. However I am a big deal in the community and I can’t be seen with openly gay people.” I send him the following response “I’m sorry to burst you’re bubble but I have never heard of you and you need serious help. No one gives a shit about you.” It’s at this point that I realized that this is why I’m not in a relationship. I don’t put up with peoples bullshit.Why do people find it necessary to tell me shit about them, if you are a friend then ok please tell me about you’re life. How ever if I don’t know you I don’t want to talk to you because you will say something stupid to me and then I will have to say mean shit to you. Like the co worker who told me that “aids was created to kill blacks, gays, needle users, and others who commit sinful acts.” Ok then why is this guy married and hitting on every Asian woman for a mile. Or how about the piece of crap that claims to be a friend and yet has to tell me that his father likes to use the word “faggot.” Listen I don’t care what you’re piece of shit father has to say. I will never meet this piece of shit and if I do it’s not going to be a pretty sight. My friend Melissa has a friend named “J. F.” that hates the gay as she puts it. So I have told Melissa that I have no desire to hear about “J. F.” or to ever meet her. Now I’m at Melissa’s house scrapbooking one day and who knocks on the door. So I just continued to scrapbook. Melissa introduces me to her. I say “hi” and call it good. I will not be rude to one of Melissa’s friends in her house I feel that is disrespectful however I have told Melissa that if she ever tries to get me and “JF” to be friends I would leave. I have no desire to speak to someone who thinks that I am a “sinner”, “abomination” I don’t need this in my life and I don’t need to hear it from friends.
Tuesday, December 16, 2008
Sorry this one is long!
What an exhausting weekend. Last weekend I went to my friend Sam’s holiday party. It was a blast. Sam and her hubby have been throwing this party for four years now and I have always had to work. I got to go this year. I show up after getting horribly lost in Battleground. What is it with sub divisions that have street numbers that make no sense. At one point and time I was on the corner of 12th and 12th how is this possible. They didn’t even wrap around one was a dead end and the other came off of a main street WTF! So I get there and Sam’s hubby Casey makes me strong drink. I mean it put man hairs on my chest. That’s the kind of man I like make my drink good and strong. The party was fun. It was a good chance to meet some of Sam and Casey’s friends. I do have one complaint. Now let me preface this by saying I love straight guy parties. I get to sit back and watch them. It’s so fascinating to me. So I watch Casey and his buddies hang in the kitchen. There was sadly only on hot guy there. He was cute to all trendy and trying to act cool. Plus he was dressed a little too well for a straight guy.
The next day Joe and I go to
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
The Cautious Adventurist
I consider myself a cautious adventurist. Now I know that doesn’t sound right or work all the time. There was the time that Dustin and I went to pride in
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
From the files of WTF
Most of the time I have an inner safeguard system that keeps me from saying the meanest stuff to people. Like the fact that I know several people around me who are back stabbers and two faced and just generally unsavory and happy people. I know that I should just look at them all and tell them that they are full of shit and to shut their fucking mouths, but I would lose out on hearing how lame people are just how nut jobs crazy people are. The latter is my favorite on of all time. I love to know that people are bat shit crazy it entertains me. The crazier the better! Like on example is a person I know by the name of
So here is a creepy moment I had the other day. I was at home watching TV when a St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital commercial came on. I was like I need to donate to them. I have decided since all the religious organizations’ are going to use their great wealth to take away gay rights I was going to do me best to make sure that children would have a slightly better life. The other day in the mail I get a letter from St. Jude’s asking for a contribution and it was from a guy I went to high school with and I haven’t seen in ten years. I have no idea how he got my address but I took it as a sign that I should donate. If these religious organizations’ aren’t going to gods work I will give it a shot.
Sunday, November 2, 2008
The Funny Canadian
I have a new friend Melissa and have been hanging out with her often. We now even go to the same gym together. I meet Melissa about two months ago through Joe. We hit it off instantly. We have the same sense of humor and clique really well. So we had been hanging out I want to say for a good month before I meet her hubby. She tried to get me to come over one night to meet and have dinner and I fanned some excuse not to go. I was really nervous about meeting him. I get two reactions from straight guys they either get me and like me or hate me. There is no in between. So I really didn’t want to meet Dave. Melissa kept up and I finally caved a day later to come over. I get there and Dave is nice and quiet. I really felt awkward. Melissa and I have always been loud mean and catty with each other and I didn’t know how Dave would respond to that so I made idol chit chat. It was fun and nice. Dave made and awesome dinner I loved it. I kind of wish Dave would cook for me all the time. So during dinner we are chatting about making fun of coworkers and Dave says “I don’t really make fun of my coworkers, they are usually making fun of me.” I naturally asked why. Dave is nice, good looking and seemed like a normal guy. He then says “I’m the only non white guy at work”. Now Melissa and I look at each other and erupt in laughter. Dave meant to say that he was the only “non American” at work, Dave is from the country I love the most
A group of about 7 teenagers came to the door... And Dave was acting like the cool guy passing out candy, because he got the Big Candy bars for the Kids... When the last kid got his candy he told told Dave his costume was Micheal Myers, but his mask was in his bag... Dave replies " Oh he is Canadian, so you get extra candy!' ROTFLMAO! The Kid walked away giggling and Dave didn't get it! Well, I guess we have to excuse Dave... Since he is the only non-white guy in the neighborhood! HAHAHA!”
I laughed my ass off so hard I almost wrecked my car reading that. I respond back saying that Michael Meyers was from the Nightmare on
Now I really like Dave. I think he is hilarious and the nicest guy in the world. Plus if
